Skip to main content

Board Members

Arcata Fire District is governed by an elected 5-member Board of Directors, each serving a 4-year term.  Anyone residing within the fire district boundaries, and who meets other legal requirements to hold public office, can run for a position on the Board.  Elections are conducted every two years; each director serves a four-year term.  The Board of Directors conducts regular public meetings, in compliance with the Brown Act. The meetings are held at the Arcata Station downtown at 631 9th Street, Arcata starting at 5:30 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of each month unless otherwise noted.

To view the current Arcata Fire District Board Roster of Public Officials, click here. 

Join our mailing list